Spartak Margaryan


The pianist Spartak Margaryan was born in Hamburg in 1994. At the age of eleven he started to play the piano in Armenia and graduated from the prestigious state-run Alexander Spendaryan School of Music for high-prized children in Yerevan (Armenia) in the piano class of Marina Vardanyan. Spartak Margaryan studied at the Musikhochschule Lübeck 2012-2013 with Prof. Konrad Elser. He is a prize winner of many national and international competitions.

In 2015 he became a scholarship holder of the Oscar and Vera Ritter Foundation. From 2008 to 2010 he successfully participated in the German concert tour as part of the “Kammerton” initiative.

Spartak Margaryan attended various master classes with Galina Iwanzowa, Pavel Nersessian, Konstantin Lifschitz, Sergei Ossipenko and Kevin Kennerand. He also gave several concerts as soloist and chamber musician in different cities in Armenia and Germany. Tours have also taken him to the Czech Republic, Romania, Poland, Russia, France and Italy.

He was awarded by many competitions, including International “Flame” piano competition in Paris, Grand Prix 8th International piano competition N. Rubinstein in Paris, 2nd prize International piano competition Sophie Al Wadi in Syria, 1st prize and getting scholarship by the Oscar and Vera-Ritter Foundation and DOMS (Swiss) Foundation.

2012 - 2013 he studied at the Musikhochschule Lübeck with prof. Konrad Elser. At the moment he is continuing his studies at the Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hamburg in the class Prof. Anna Vinnitskaya.

First round

F. Chopin: Scherzo c sharp minor op. 39 No. 3

F. Chopin: 24 Preludes op. 28
No. 1 C major Agitato
No. 9 E major Largo
No. 6 b minor Lento assai
No. 22 g minor Molto agitato
No. 13 F sharp major Lento
No. 10 c sharp minor Molto allegro
No. 15 D flat major Sostenuto
No. 20 c minor Largo

D. Scarlatti: Sonate g minor K. 8

Final round

F. Couperin: Pièces de clavecin Book 2 Huitième Ordre No. VIII
La Raphaéle - L’ausoniéne- Premiere Courante - Seconde Courante; et Sarabande l’Unique - Gavote; et Rondeau - Gigue - Passacaille - La Morinéte

C. Debussy: 24 Preludes Book 1
No. 2 Voiles
No. 5 Les collines d’Anacapri
No. 6 Des pas sur la neige