Zofia Dynak


Zofia Dynak graduated from Ryszard Bukowski Secondary Music School in Wrocław where she studied piano with Prof Olga Rusina and from Karol Lipiński Academy of Music in Wrocław with a Master’s Degree where she studied piano with Prof Zbigniew Faryniarz. Currently she is a PhD Program student at the Grażyna and Kiejstut Bacewicz Academy of Music in Łódź, Poland with Prof Cezary Sanecki. She has been awarded 3rd prize in the XVIII International Piano Competition „Citta di Barletta” (Barletta, Italy, 2008), 2nd prize in the VII International Piano Competition „Pia Tebaldini” (Brescia, Italy, 2009), honorable mention in the VI Nationwide Chopin Festival (Konin, Poland, 2009), five special prizes in the IX International Piano Forum (Sanok, Poland, 2014), honorable mention in the XV International Juliusz Zarębski Music Competition in the category for chamber ensembles (Warsaw, Poland, 2015), a special prize in the XI International Piano Forum (Sanok, Poland, 2016), 2nd prize in the 2016 London Grand Prize Virtuoso Competition (London, England, 2016), 3rd Prize in the XVI International Piano Competition „Don Vincenzo Vitti” (Castellana Grotte, Italy, 2017), special prizes for the best performance of a piano concerto in the XII and XIII International Piano Forum (Sanok 2017 and 2018), 2nd Prize in the 19th International International Competition Festival “Music without limits” (Druskiennikai, Lithuania, 2019).

She took part in many concert cycles and festivals, such as „Premiere at the Łódź Philharmonic” (Łódź, Poland, 2009), „Young Pianists Play Chopin” (Wrocław, Poland, 2010), „Young Talents at the Chopin’s Museum” (Warsaw, Poland, 2013), „The Youth’s Wednesday” (NOSPR, Katowice, Poland 2016), “Festival of Polish Pianism” (Słupsk, Poland, 2016) Liszt Evenings (TiFL, Wrocław, Poland, 2016), Karlovac Piano Festival (Karlovac, Chroatia, 2017, 2018).

In her artistic and scientific work she focuses mainly on the music of Clara and Robert Schumann as well as Polish music. The subject of her doctoral dissertation is the piano work of the Polish 20th century composer Roman Maciejewski.

First round

R. Schumann: Novelette f sharp minor op. 21 No. 8

F. Chopin: Etude op. 25 No. 10 b flat minor

J. Zarębski: Valse sentimentale A flat major op. 17

Final round

R. Maciejewski: 40 Mazurkas
No. 6
No. 8 ‘Little pipe’
No. 9 ‘Echo from Tarta mountains’

F. Chopin: Scherzo b flat minor op. 31

L. van Beethoven: Sonata c minor op. 111
I. Maestoso
II. Arietta. Molto semplice e cantabile